Removing a dev sandbox from a group loses downstream environment connection
When you remove a developer sandbox from a developer sandbox group, Gearset "loses" its previous downstream environment connection. You need to edit the pipeline to reattach it to the environment to recreate the intended flow.
The sandbox groups should just be for organizational purposes, and that management shouldn't impact the actual pipeline connectivity for the sandbox. It's currently very easy to miss the lost connection which leads to a desync'd sandbox that's now missing out on sandbox Updates and manual deployment steps.
1
vote