Documentation around ramifications of deleting a connection (and possibly an Archive option)
I haven't seen anywhere in the support documentation that details any ramifications (if any) when deleting a no longer needed Salesforce connection in GearSet.
The kind of ramifications I'm thinking about are:
Validated Packages based on the connection, could I still review/clone/deploy?
Deployment History - will all information still be available? Can I still clone from a previous deployment?
Comparison History - can I pull up a previous compare?
If there is any negative impact to the above, then it would be appropriate to have an "Archive" option for Salesforce connections. The thought with this would be one, the Salesforce Orgs screen could be filtered to only show Active and optionally show archived. Second, archived orgs would not be selectable as a source or target org in any compares/clones, etc.
At a minimum documentation of any ramifications would be extremely useful.